Thursday, March 06, 2008

Lincoln Winner Announced!

The Abraham Lincoln Award is a student choice award voted on by Illinois students in grades 9-12. This year's winner, from a list of 22 nominees?

by Stephenie Meyer with 603 votes

Second place is Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson with 135 votes.

Third place is The Five People you Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom with 119 votes.

The nominees for the 2009 award have been announced and we'll post the list here shortly (it's a great one this year). If you'd like to vote in 2009, drop us an email and ask for details.

No comments: